top of page

2 Writing Secrets

These two secrets are secrets I've discovered in my writing journey, and I've decided to share them with you.

1. You Don't Have To Have A Plan.

Believe it or not, you don't have to go in with a plan! I write without a plan all the time. Not just chapters, books! Some of my most successful books have been written just because of a title name. I've thought of interesting names for books, and wrote upon it. It's okay to wing it!

2. Make Covers.

You don't even need a book to make a cover. Making covers is great practice for when you're actually making one for a book. Besides, who knows? Maybe making a cover could give you inspiration to write something. Covers draw readers into your books, not just the description alone. A cover is the first thing someone sees, and is the ultimate seller on if they'll read your book or not.

bottom of page